Monday, 10 May 2010

The Lost Girls - a new travel memoir

I've just heard about a fab new travelogue, which is being launched in the next few days. The publisher's Harper Collins describe it like this:
Jennifer Baggett, Holly C. Corbett, and Amanda Pressner travel 60,000 miles around the world—from the mountains and jungles of South America to the beaches of Australia, passing through Kenya, India, Southeast Asia and New Zealand on their unconventional detour.  Along the way they form a lifelong sisterhood—the kind that only comes after sharing exotic illnesses, cockroach-infested trains, Maasai tribal initiation ceremonies, long-distance heartache, whirlwind romances, and everything in between. In the vein of Eat, Pray, Love, this exciting and inspiring memoir will speak to anyone who has ever felt a desire to stretch their wings, break out of their comfort zone, and discover the world.
I can't wait to read it, assuming I can get the review copy way from mum.  There's a youtube video here and more about the book The_Lost_Girls

1 comment:

Mimi Torchia Boothby Watercolors said...

Sounds like a great book, I just reserve it at my local library!